\

There have been a few who have asked "why do you play such short sets?". However, when asked they are usually unable to come up with any reasons why we should play longer, or tell us anything they feel they've missed out on. Just because everyone else plays longer sets doesn't mean we have to. Battletorn feel we can deliver the goods in a much shorter time. We've cooked it down, fine tuned this shit. Our set has been described by this rager from Texas as "all killer, no filler."!

******* Live Shows are a bit less frequent these days.........********

After being together 3 1/2 years & playing a lot of gigs around, in June of 2007 Battletorn became a "two city band" with the members divided by 1000 miles of US soil. So, though this won't mean the end of Battletorn, it defnitely means we have not been able to play shows every week in NYC anymore like we have at certain points. We are still doing tours and gigs when we can, and this is what we have up our sleeve for now:

 


 

Past Shows:
For more detailed descriptions and who we played with see the "war story".

2/18/04 (Wed): Plaid, Manhattan (1)

3/3/04 (Wed): Lit, Manhattan (2)

3/20/04 (Sat): Boogaloo, Brooklyn (3)

3/27/04 (Sat): Sin-e, Manhattan (4)

3/31/04 (Wed) The Pyramid, Manhattan (5)

4/8/04 (Thurs) The Coral Room, Manhattan (6)

5/2/04 (Sun)- Knitting Factory, Manhattan (7)

5/15/04 (Sat)- Boogaloo, Brooklyn (8)

5/19/04 (Wed)- Plaid, Manhattan (9)

6/7/04 (Mon)- Trash Bar, Brooklyn. (10)

6/11/04 (Fri)- Rock Star Bar, Brooklyn.(11)

6/25/04 (Fri)- Trash Bar, Brooklyn. (12)

7/8/04 (Thurs)- Laila, Brooklyn. (13)

7/16/04 (Fri)- VICE party at Volume, Brooklyn (14)

8/17/04 (Tues)- Knitting Factory, Manhattan (15)

8/27/04 (Fri)- Tommy's Tavern, Brooklyn (16)

9/20/04 (Mon) Sin-e, Manhattan (17)

10/2/04 (Sat) Knitting Factory, Manhattan (18)

10/13/04 (Wed)- North Sixth, Brooklyn (19)

n 10/23/04 (Sat)- Delancey Bar, Manhattan (20)

10/27/04 (Wed)- Trash Bar, Brooklyn (21)

10/28/04 (Thurs)- Lit, Manhattan (22)

10/29/04 (Fri)- Don Hill's, Manhattan (23)

10/31/04 (Sun)- Halloween Haunted House Party, Manhattan (24)

11/6/04 (Sat)- Knitting Factory, Manhattan (25)

11/6/04 (Sat- later)- Halloween Extravaganza Party, Manhattan (26)

12/17/04 (Fri)- Another Autonomous Space Party, Manhattan (27)

1/13/05 (Thurs)- Lit, Manhattan (28)

2/5/05 (Sat) ABC No Rio, Manhattan (29)

2/14/05 (Mon) Pianos, Manhattan (30)

2/18/05 (Fri) Basement party at Jason's, Brooklyn (31)

2/19/05 (Sat) Kenny's Castaways, Manhattan (32)

2/24/05 (Thurs) Mannahatta, Manhattan (33)

2/25/05 (Fri) Trash Bar, Brooklyn (34)

03/18/05 (Fri)- Knitting Factory, Manhattan (35)

3/30/05 (Wed) Pianos, Manhattan (36)

4/9/05 (Sat) Local, Brooklyn (37)

4/16/05 (Sat) Sin-e, Manhattan (38)

5/1/05 (Sun) Trash Bar, Brooklyn (39)

5/14/05 (Sat) Local, Brooklyn (40)

5/30/05 (Mon) Rothko, Manhattan (41)

6/9/05 (Thurs) Local, Brooklyn (42)

6/11/05 (Sat) Autumn Skate Bowl, Brooklyn (43)

6/16/05 (Thur) Cake Shop, Manhattan (44)

6/18/05 (Sat) Cat Box, Philadelphia, PA (45)

6/19/05 (Sun) South Portage Path, Akron, OH (46)

6/20/05 (Mon) Grogg Shop, Cleveland, OH (47)

6/21/05 (Tues) The High Five, Columbus, OH (48)

6/22/05 (Weds) the DAAC, Grand Rapids, MI (49)

6/24/05 (Fri) the RTRL house, Chicago, IL (50)

6/25/05 (Sat)- Sarah-Lou's living room, Milwaukee, WI (51)

6/28/05 (Tues) - The Alamo House, Minneapolis, MN (52)

6/29/05 (Weds)– Vaudeville Mews, Des Moines, IA (53)

6/30/05 (Thur)– The AMP, Minot, ND (54)

7/3/05 (Sun)- The 3B Tavern, Bellingham, WA (55)

7/4/05 (Mon)- The Firebreathing Kangaroo, Seattle, WA (56)

7/6/05 (Wed)- The Firebreathing Kangaroo, Seattle, WA (57)

7/7/05 (Thur)- Food Hole, Portland, OR (58)

7/10/05 (Sun)– Studio Z, San Francisco, CA (59)

7/12/05 (Tues)– Hemlock Tavern, San Francisco, CA (60)

7/13/05 (Wed) – Anarchy Library, Downey, CA (61)

7/15/05 (Fri)- 924 Gilman, Berkeley, CA (62)

7/17/05 (Sun) - 15th Street Tavern, Denver, CO (63)

7/28/05 (Thur) - the Frying Pan, Manhattan (64)

8/5/05 (Fri) - the Continental, Manhattan (65)

8/14/05 (Sun) - CBGB lounge, Manhattan (66)

8/25/05 (Thur) - Red & Black, Brooklyn (67)

8/27/05 (Sat) - M 1-5, Manhattan (68)

9/15/05 (Thur) - Subtonic, Manhattan (69)

10/8/05 (Sat) Apocalypse Lounge- Manhattan (70)

10/15/06 (Sat) Palindrome Basment, Brooklyn (70.5)

10/20/05 (Thur) Cake Shop - Manhattan (71)

10/21/05 (Fri) Lit- Manhattan (72)

10/29/05 (Sat) Party in Greenpoint - Brooklyn (73)

11/20/05 (Sun) Sin-e - Manhattan (74)

1/20/06 (Fri) North 6th Basement -Brooklyn (75)

2/4/06 (Sat) Sin-e, Manhattan (76)

2/17/06 (Fri) Warehouse Next Door , Washington, D.C.(77)

2/18/06 (Sat) Copycat House, Baltimore, MD. (78)

3/9/06 (Thur) Rock Star Bar, Brooklyn. (79)

3/23/06 (Thur) Lulu's, Brooklyn. (80)

4/1/06 (Sat) North 6th Basement, Brooklyn (81)

4/7/06 (Fri) Spalding, UK (82)

4/8/06 (Sat) Edinburgh, Scotland (83)

4/9/06 (Sun) Manchester, UK (84)

4/10/06 (Mon) Nottingham, UK (85)

4/11/06 (Tues) Birmingham, UK (86)

4/12/06 (Wed) Bristol, UK (87)

4/13/06 (Thur) Brighton, UK (88)

4/14/06 (Fri) London, UK (89)

4/28/06 (Fri) Rock Star Bar, Brooklyn (90)

6/20/06 (Tues) North 6th Basement, Brooklyn (91)

7/1/06 - Jerkstore, Baltimore, MD (92)

7/2/06 - Laurel St House Show, Richmond, VA (93)

7/4/06 - Lenny's, Atlanta, GA (94)

7/5/06 - Slusher Theatre/Shed - Tallahassee, FL (95)

7/6/06 - Transitions Art Gallery, Tampa, FL (96)

7/7/06 - The Spot, Charlotte, NC.(97)

7/8/06 - Slim's, Raleigh, NC. (98)

10/21/06 - Rock Star Bar, Brooklyn (99)

10/28/06 - Linwood, Boston, MA (100!)

11/17/06 - Rock Star Bar, Brooklyn (101)

12/22/06 - Maiden, Brooklyn (102)

12/30/06 - Delancey Bar, Manhattan (103)

1/8/07 - Lit, Manhattan (104)

2/9/07 - Rock Star Bar, Brooklyn (105)

2/17/07 - Rock Star Bar, Brooklyn (106)

3/1/07 - Club Midway, Manhattan (107)

3/7/07 - Rock Star Bar, Brooklyn (108)

3/19/07 - Lit, Manhattan (109)


3/24/07 - 924 S. 12th House Show, Philadelphia, PA (110)

4/21/07 - SUNY 'Culture Shock' festival, Purchase, NY (111)

4/26/07 Richmond, VA - Noru Sushi Restaurant (112)

4/27/07 Wilmington, NC - Soapbox Laundro Lounge (113)

4/28/07 Atlanta, GA - Drunken Unicorn (114)

4/29/07 Tampa, FL - Transitions (115)

4/30/07 New Orleans, LA - Green Space (116)

5/1/07 Houston, TX - White Swan (117)

5/2/07 San Antonio, TX - Midtown's Pizza/Scooby's Snack Shop (118)

5/3/07 Dallas, TX - Red Blood Club (119)

5/4/07 Austin, TX - Room 710 (120)

5/5/07 - Saugus, CA - BITCH birthday party! (121)

5/7/07 Glendale, CA - The Scene (122)

5/8/07 San Francisco, CA - Hemlock Tavern (123)

5/9/07 Oakland, CA - Uptown (124)

5/11/07 Portland, OR - Satyricon (125)

5/12/07 Seattle, WA Comet Tavern (126)

5/14/07 Minneapolis, MN - Memory Lanes 'Punk Bowl' (127)

5/15/07 Minneapolis, MN - New Granada (128)

5/16/07 Iowa City, IA - The Picador (129)

5/17/07 Chicago, IL - The Note (130)

5/18/07 Detroit, MI - Trumbull Theatre (131)

5/19/07 Cleveland, OH - Now That's Class! (132)

6/14/07 Manhattan, NY - Lit (134)

6/16/07 Brooklyn, NY- Rock Star Bar (135)

11/24/07 Brooklyn, NY- Rock Star Bar (136)

1/18/08 Brooklyn, NY- Glasslands (137)

3/11/08 Brooklyn, NY- Rock Star Bar (138)

3/15/08 Sendai, Japan - Birdland (139)

3/16/08 Tokyo, Japan - Wall (140)

3/20/08 Osaka, Japan - Pipe 69 (141)

3/21/08 Kochi, Japan - Chaotic Noise (142)

3/22/08 Nagoya, Japan - Imaike Huck Finn (143)

3/23/08 Tokyo, Japan - Nakano Moon Step (144)

8/15/08 Brooklyn, NY- Don Pedro's (145)

8/18/08 Manhattan, NY - Lit (146)

8/22/08 Brooklyn, NY- Rock Star Bar (147)

10/30/08 Brooklyn, NY- Rock Star Bar (148)

12/29/08 Manhattan, NY - Lit (149)

3/24/09 Nashville, TN - Foo Bar (150)

3/26/09 Nashville, TN - Little Hamilton (151)

3/27/09 Nashville, TN - Little Hamilton (152)

3/29/09 Nashville, TN - Springwater (153)

5/12/09 Middlesbrough, UK: Uncle Alberts (154)

5/12/09 Glasgow, Scotland: Sneaky Pete's (155)

5/13/09 Sheffield: The Stockroom (156)

5/14/09 Nottingham, UK: Old Angel (157)

5/15/09 London, UK: Purple Turtle (158)

5/16/09 Brighton, UK- Great Escape Festival @ Club Revenge (159)

5/17/09 - Birmingham, UK: The Old Wharf (160)

5/20/09 Brooklyn, NY - Charleston (161)

5/21/09 Brooklyn, NY - Rock Star Bar (162)

5/24/09 Brooklyn, NY - Glasslands (163)

9/6/09 Brooklyn, NY- Europa (164)

9/10/09 Brooklyn, NY- Stolen Sleeves (165)

9/14/09 Manhattan, NY - Lit (166)

10/26/09 Brooklyn, NY- Public Assembly (167)

5/1/10 Brooklyn, NY - Rock Star Bar (168)

10/25/10 - Lit Lounge, Manhattan (169)